Focusing on Goals

I like to set goals. The idea of coming up with a list of ideas to begin to change who I am into the person I want to be is very freeing. Even if I’m not there yet, it’s ok, because I have a plan. And I like to be a woman with a plan. Some of these goals are achieved, whether it’s by determination or luck. Others are long forgotten, written in lost note books (I’m looking at you, New Years 2014) or typed in a notes app in a smashed phone.   The point is, I seem to like to plan out the goals, more than I like to pursue the goals.  I want to change that, and now is as good of a time as any.

Sometimes I feel discouraged by the lack of change I see, both in my behavior and in fitness.  I know that there is change, but I can’t always immediately recognize it, so it can be hard to feel good about the progress I’ve made.  I’m hoping to use this blog to chronicle the progress I make.

So welcome! Thanks for stopping by, and I hope you’ll stay a while and go on a new journey with me!

Leave a Reply

