Treat Yourself Tuesday: In Pictures

Considering I posted earlier today with The Fit Dish Link up, I figured I wouldn’t post about my treats lately. Well, that’s not happening anymore. Double post, Tuesday!  We’re gonna go heavy on the pictures, light on the words!  Becky’s Treat Yourself Tuesday Link Up is always fun!

Back in June, my boyfriend bought us Zac Brown Band tickets as an anniversary present. (Total treat!) But… then he ended up having to travel for word this week. (Total not a treat!) Then… I invited my dad, and him and I went to the concert!  After surviving 8 freezing miles, and warming up with a latte (Treat!), I headed back home to ice my knees and relax before my dad got to my apartment.

I had bought parking ahead of time through ParkWhiz, which may not seem like a treat.  But it is!  I hate dealing with parking. Side track! Do you know about ParkWhiz? If not, you should. They work with different garages and give you the ability to purchase guaranteed parking ahead of time.  We just scanned the QR code on the reader at the gate and the gate opens.  Same thing on the way out.  A lot of the time we’ve found it’s cheaper, too!  Try it!  We can both get $5! Easy peasy.

Pre-concert we had dinner at Goose Island.  Yum!

Goose Island

Then the concert!  Cheap Trick played before Zac Brown Band.  I could have done without them, but Zac Brown was EXCELLENT.  I’ve never been to a concert at Wrigley Field before, and it was a lot of fun!

Zac1

Zac2

 

Sunday was spent relaxing.  Coffee with a friend, followed by a Green Bay Packers win!  Green and gold!

Tuesday evening I had wine and appys with a friend.  Love bruschetta! Lots of fun to catch up with her!

 

Pinstripes

Hope all of your weeks are off to a fabulous start!  Good night, everyone!

 

4 thoughts on “Treat Yourself Tuesday: In Pictures

  1. Oh man, you’re a Packer’s fan?!?! I don’t know if I can handle that, hehe 😉 Kidding… My sister is too and I still consider her part of the fam 🙂 I’ve also heard of parking whiz but since I don’t currently have a car, I’ve never tried it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

