The Fit Dish: What Has Your Past Taught You?

Hello, everyone!

My life has gone from zero to sixty in the past few week or so (which is the reason for the blog silence), but that means that this weeks The Fit Dish topic couldn’t have come at a better time!  Thanks to Jessica Joy at The Fit Switch and Jill Conyers for hosting!

This weeks topic is “What has your past taught you about living today?”

Over the past few years, I’ve made a lot of changes towards living a healthier life. The changes range from trying to concentrate on eating healthier, whole foods and making exercise an important part of my day.  These have made me feel a lot better physically, and given me a lot more confidence to pursue more fitness related goals, like my second half marathon training!

Half1

Finish Line of My First Half Marathon

But even through all of this, the hardest part for me is focusing on being attentive to remaining positive mentally.  I can tend to let one seemingly bad thing spiral my day (or week…) out of control.  Lately, I’ve been trying to focus on positivity.  The boyfriend is always reminding me that positive thoughts bring about positive results.  It’s sometimes hard to remember, but I have noticed that it really does happen!

There is going to be a lot of change coming up in my life, so it will be important to remember these lessons.  Healthy food, lots of exercise and most importantly, a positive attitude will keep me moving forward!

What lessons have you learned that keep you going forward?

12 thoughts on “The Fit Dish: What Has Your Past Taught You?

  1. jessicajoydurfee says:

    Love that pic of you! You are amazing! Keep staying positive. Mary Beth from tutus and tennis has a great post in our link-up about talking to ourselves, and only being allowed to say positive things. My thoughts can spiral too, and get out of control, but I find if I start talking out loud, or writing, everything becomes much more clear, and I can make an action plan, instead of freaking out. Good luck to you, Lovely Kat!

    Like

  2. MB says:

    great post post Kat and stay positive! it is the key! I can get easily overwhelmed as well and I just have to slow down and remind myself, one thing at a time and it will all have a positive ending!

    Like

  3. Congrats on your 2nd half marathon, Kat! Being positive is so hard, especially for women. It’s so easy to beat ourselves up, but remember how amazing you are that you have not only run two half marathons but you trained for them too. Our bodies really can take us anywhere. I try to focus on how much I have and how much I’ve accomplished when I negative self-talk myself.

    Like

    • Thanks! The second one is almost here! I’m getting excited! I do try to remind myself that the training is just as much of an accomplishment as race day (when it gets here!)

      Like

Leave a Reply

