Take Time Tuesday

I have been busy lately! Doesn’t that always seem to be the case around the holidays?

I’ve been able to fit in a lot of family and friends time over the past week or so. I’m very greatful for all of this, so I thought I’d get in the Thanksgiving spirit and link up with Katie for Take Time Tuesday. And with Becky for Treat Yourself Tuesday, of course, because these are all treats!

Last Thursday the fiance and I went out to dinner with some friends. They’re moving to Australia, so we wanted to see them before they take off. The locacation? An arcade. Good times had by all as we acted like kids again.

arcade

Friday I had dinner with a friend and asked her to by my bridesmaid. Celebratory Panera! I always get tomato soup. The sandwich I order changes, mostly because I can never remember what I ordered the time before, but always tomato soup. So. Good. Those gigantic croutons? Yes, this is the only place croutons belong.

panera

Saturday morning I drug my butt out of bed so we could road trip up to Wisconsin to see a friend and her new fiance. Always gotta have roadtrip coffee.

coffee

She asked me to take some engagement pictures for them. Despite the fact that I never post anything but iPhone pictures on the blog… I’m a half way OK photographer, but I do prefer to photograph inanimate opjects. Portraits are not my forte; talking and moving subjects make me nervous. Ah well, I lived, and we all had a good time and got some good photos. We also had some good eats and drinks, which I devourved before snapping a picture.

I also took the opportunity to ask this friend to be my maid of honor! We’ve been texting wedding stuff for a while, but I wanted to wait until I saw her in person to ask. It’s going to be a busy month! We’re getting married two weeks apart in the spring!

capital

Neither of the boys had been inside the Wisconsin capitol, so we went inside for a few minutes. It’s a beautiful building and I miss living close by.

capital2

Sunday was a lazy day of helping family put up their Christmas tree. Which is far more work than it may seem. It’s GIANT. So after all that work we earned a treat. I’d never had a bloody mary before and I have apparently been missing out.

bloodymary

Monday night we went out to dinner with the friends that are moving to Austrailia again. We decided we could fit in one more dinner date before they move far, far away, so we headed to Cheesecake Factory. Yummmmm.

I’ve been having a blast getting to spend time with so many family and friends, and I’m looking forward getting to continue to see family over Thanksgiving!

Do you have Thanksgiving plans? I’m heading to my grandparents house and I’m soooooo excited!

 

4 thoughts on “Take Time Tuesday

  1. Yay, trips to Wisconsin! That’s where I live. 🙂 That bloody mary looks awesome. My Thanksgiving plans include waking up later than normal (which means my body will probably still wake me up too early) and heading up north about an hour to hang out with my mom, dad, sister, aunt, cousin and millions of animals. Found your blog from Becky’s link-up. Happy Thanksgiving!

    Like

  2. That’s so awesome your MOH gets married right around the time you do! One of my best friends and I got married a month apart, it was such a fun time and I was so grateful to have someone to talk to things about constantly.

    Thanks for linking up, Happy Thanksgiving!

    Like

Leave a Reply

